a post

with no pictures. I hate to do it. It’s the reason there hasn’t been a post in a week and a half. But today I’m going to do it, and it’s going to be totally random. 

We just returned home from a 2 day/1 night trip to Chicago. It was my first time there. Definitely not enough time to do everything we would have liked. Regardless, I loved it! Loved the architecture, loved the view from where we were staying, loved walking, the kids loved the bus rides. The weather was beautiful. 

On Monday, we retested Kanon’s hearing. I was secretly praying that we would do the test, and afterwards the doctors would look at me and say, “We can’t explain it, but he has perfect hearing.” That’s not what happened. In fact, he’s lost even more hearing. I’m not sure if he has much if not any hearing in his left ear (I need to call and get a chart). His right ear still looks great.

After having beautiful fall weather for a few weeks we then returned to summer weather (like 100 degrees). Now it feels like winter. Not really winter. I know this is fall, but the mornings and evenings feel like a winter in Texas. However, I am still enjoying it and will so even more once we all have appropriate clothing. That way I don’t have to be the mom to send her daughter to nursery where they go outside to play, and my daughter ends up freezing because I didn’t bring a sweater for her. 

Apple picking is on our list of things to do this week. 

Pumpkin patch is on our list of things to do next week while Nonna is here. 

Kyrie’s 3rd birthday is on Monday. I am so very excited about the gift I’m making her; I’ve been thinking about it for a year now. Although, I should probably skip sleeping the rest of the week if I want it to be finished in time for her birthday. 

The blog redesign is the closest it’s ever been to being finished. I am so excited. 

I am also so excited (an understatement) that I will be attending the Relevant Conference in just a few short weeks. Does that sound totally dorky? A blogging conference? I cannot wait to listen to the speakers and meet some amazing women. 

I could tell you even more random stuff, but I think I will spare you for now. That’s if you’re still reading. Have a Happy Wednesday!

1 Comment

Filed under everyday

One response to “a post

  1. Hi Maegan…… I have been so busy since I got back from the Relevant Conference… it took me a few weeks to get caught up on life. I wanted to stop by and say “Hi”. Did you ever get a Twitter account? I saw Ashley & Jessica talking the other day on Twitter and asking each other if you were going ….LOL. Well, I hope things are going well for you and your family. It was nice meeting you at the conference.

Leave a Reply

