Two Years

It’s been two years since I wrote this post:

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. I am very excited to start recording our everyday. It’s going to be an all purpose blog- one for family + creativeness + adventure + happiness + sadness and whatever else our days bring us! I hope to look back and be very thankful for all that is recorded-for it to be a reminder of where we’ve been and where we are going. May the Lord bless this blog to His glory!

Wow! Two years. I AM very thankful for all that is recorded here. Surprised at what is not. Thanks to you I have been blessed through this blog by sweet e-mails, phone calls, gift cards, and cards with encouraging words. I have learned a lot. I hope that through me you have been made to smile, laugh, been encouraged, given a new idea, thought of a sweet memory, and become a little more thankful. I know all those things are possible because of all the awesome stuff I write. Ha! Aren’t I funny? Precisely the opposite actually. I am not a funny person. I don’t write because I’m funny. I don’t write because I’m a good writer; that would be friend Heidi or Rayven. I hope that despite my non-funniness, lack of wit, and poor writing skills something shines through. Something that’s not me. Someone that is Christ. He is my life after all.

And while two years totally deserves a celebration with a giveaway, I just noticed on Monday that it was going to be two years today. And since I still have a baby with a double ear infection who is now on a second round of REALLY strong antibiotics because the first round didn’t do it, I didn’t even get normal posts up this week (and I had a lot to tell y’all). BUT there are some exciting changes in store for this blog coming soon…..So is it ok with you if we celebrate then? I promise it will be good. Thank you. You’re so sweet.

2 Comments

Filed under everyday

2 responses to “Two Years

  1. Anna

    Oh, the suspense!!! I’m dying to know! 🙂 Know that you have anxious readers awaiting your next update! I’ve had alot of fun keeping up with your family through your blog. We miss you all!

    Love,
    Anna

    • maemarie

      Hey Anna! We miss you all and wish we could come visit!!! I too love keeping up with your family through your blog. Know that I do read it even if I am behind on commenting!

Leave a Reply

