photo overview

It’s taking me a little longer to unpack and get the house back in order since I opted to make the kids beach bags instead of clean house before our trip. That, and I have one child with two ear infections and another with on/off fever. They’re really cute bags though. 

We really did have a good trip overall; many good memories were made. However, there were several things that had they not happened could have made our trip more of a vacation. More on that later (and I promise not to tell you in a complaining type of way).

So here’s a few pictures from our trip. I took over 800 photos and wish I took more. I almost always wish I would have taken more.

…..and my very favorite picture from the whole trip

I have a little series of pictures of her running and twirling in the sand that I would love to have printed as one large photo.

5 Comments

Filed under holidays, photography

5 responses to “photo overview

  1. stacy

    Love the pictures. Looks like everyone had a great time. Glad everyone made it home safe.

  2. Heidi

    Oh, such a beautiful family. I can’t believe how blonde Kyrie’s hair is! Beautiful girl… she looks so much like you, Maeg. All of the family photos are so gorgeous. My favorite is the one that is second to last.. would it be weird if I printed this and framed it in our house? Because I think that is what I will do.
    🙂

    • maemarie

      I know! Her hair has really lightened up in the sun. And no, that would not be weird to print our picture and put it in your house. At least not to me. It would make me feel very flattered and honored. But let me send you a higher quality image……Does that sound totally vain?

  3. Pingback: DIY beach bag « …………………………………………………….

Leave a Reply

