DIY clip-on earring Place Card Holders

Ok, this is my last entry.

This time I am going to show you how to make Place Card Holders using clip-on earrings.

Supplies:

an assortment of clip on earrings

small wooden blocks

hot glue gun


Step 1:

“Open” the clip on earrings.

Step 2:

Apply hot glue to the back of the back of the earring.

Step 3:

Adhere to a wooden block, making sure the bottom of the earring doesn’t extend too far past the bottom of the block. (So the block can sit up)

Step 4:

Repeat until all the blocks are complete.

Step 5:

Insert Place Cards and set on a beautifully arranged table!

*Another use for clip-on earrings is to use them to close and embellish your attendants gifts. Here they are keeping the bag closed and also holding the ribbon and card in place.

Both projects are super simple, and I think it’s like adding “jewels” to your table and/or bag. Have fun!

This post is now linked up with Today’s Creative Blog

7 Comments

Filed under crafts, Tutorial

7 responses to “DIY clip-on earring Place Card Holders

  1. I love all of your latest projects for this contest!! I’ll have to show these to my sister, as she plans her wedding. And you should check out http://www.stylemepretty.com – I just discovered it (you may already know about it), and it has all kinds of fun ideas/inspiration on it.

    • maemarie

      So exciting! Let me know if she uses any of the ideas (or any other DIY for that matter), I would love to see photos.

  2. Heidi Young

    Maegan you are so talented, it’s amazing! I love the wedding book, garter and place card holders. You should be a wedding decorator, really! Or any kind of decorator. I love to see what projects you are working on… these designs are beautiful! Love and miss you.

  3. Julie Williams

    Maegan, just thought you should know that you should totally, totally, totally win the contest!! You are amazing!

  4. Pingback: The Voting is Up « …………………………………………………….

Leave a comment