Potty training

Well, I know I told you way back when that Kyrie had potty trained herself. She did. I didn’t do a thing. Which was awesome for me  except for when she decided to untrain herself just as quickly and easily as when she trained herself- which was around the time Kanon was born. “Hold me like a baby,” also started at that point. And so there we have sat for the past 6 months. A little girl who knows how to go to the potty but won’t because she still wants to be a baby (just don’t call her one!). And I didn’t want to push it, so I didn’t do anything about it. 

Then I saw the templates for this potty chart. Score! Somebody’s already done the work for me. And Kyrie would love this. So that is what we have been working on this week. She loves putting the stickers up, and even more than that she likes getting a treat. (And I think she is soaking up all the extra attention she’s getting)

Here’s our version

Totally took me back to high school making this little sign. Made me want to bust out a roll of white paper and make some signs for a football game. So much fun wasn’t it Lesh? What’s that we used to say? Perfect with the paint. (perfect being a verb in that phrase) Anyways…. she’s loving it. I’m loving that soon there will be just one in diapers. Everyone’s happy. 

And here’s some pictures of that girl. On this particular day she just looked so darn cute to me. Reminded me of rainbow sherbet. Made me smile every time I saw here.

3 Comments

Filed under everyday

3 responses to “Potty training

  1. emily

    I can’t believe she’s potty training! She looks so cute and so big. What a good mommy to make a chart and everything! 🙂

  2. Alesha

    I love it! Haha, I think about cheerleading signs everytime I use large rolls of white paper with my kindergarteners for art projects. Kyrie’s such a doll…precious!

  3. Pingback: The Party « …………………………………………………….

Leave a Reply

