survived

We survived the MRI yesterday. Although while we were being walked to our room the first image I saw was of a sedated boy probably around 5 years old being transferred from the transport bed to the bed in his room, he was so limp, and it looked so wrong- not where a 5 year old should be- and at that point I didn’t know if I would make it. Then while waiting in our room I overheard a nurse going to sedate the girl across the hall, “Oh, no I’ve got it (referring to needing help). I’ve sedated her over a 100 times.” Oh to be that mom; the girl was probably only 3-4 years old. But alas we made it through. And really we should be very thankful to have such a great children’s hospital so close to our home. The staff is excellent. We should have the results in a few days, and I’ll let you know when we get them.

Leave a comment

Filed under everyday

Leave a Reply

