Cooking

english muffin breakfast pizzas

That is what the past day and a half have consisted of. And there’s still more to go. I’m trying to make as many meals before our baby boy comes so I won’t have to focus on cooking/meal planning once he is here. Mark’s fall semester starts right before the due date. We don’t have a “community group” to bring us meals since we just moved. There are going to be visitors. Those are just a few reasons why I wanted to prepare ahead of time. So after two days of planning which made my head hurt, we took a family trip to Wal-Mart and Sam’s to gather all the ingredients. I think it was then that I started to wonder what I had gotten myself into. But the Lord has been gracious, and Mark has helped SOO much. Currently in the freezer we have:

2 containers of chicken surprise soup

4  chicken pot pies

54 english  muffin breakfast pizzas

with many other dishes in progress as I type. 

And we’ve decided to be a little fun with some of our cooking. Karston’s favorite part of the chicken pot pie is the crust (isn’t everyone’s?). So with the extra crust we decided to make designs on the top. I made a heart, star, and a “K”. Karston design of choice? 

tractor chicken pot pie

3 Comments

Filed under everyday, food

3 responses to “Cooking

  1. Angela

    Hey girl! I hope all is going well! Miss you!

  2. Stacy

    I would love have the recipe for the breakfast english muffins. Also that soup recipe.

Leave a Reply

