32 weeks

32wks

Actually tomorrow to be exact. Where did this pregnancy go? I guess it does feel it was ages ago that I was so sick all I could do was to lay around in between the bathroom visits. But really where did the time go? I have had so much going on that I haven’t had time to really focus on the pregnancy. Unlike being pregnant with Karston where that is all I did. I would drop everything every time he would start moving and just feel him. I do believe it is one of the best feelings in the world. Feeling that little life, that soul, moving, stretching, flipping, dancing around inside you. But just because I can’t drop everything with this baby doesn’t mean I don’t feel him move. He has BIG movements. There is no being distracted with other things that you don’t notice if he moves or not. He has the biggest movements out of all my babies thus far. Everyday a foot or hand will travel all the way across my belly visible from the outside. He contorts my stomach in so many different ways. And I keep saying “he” because yes we are having a boy! We are so very excited. I guess I never announced it because if you see us in person then you know we thought he was a boy from the beginning. We would have kept it a surprise (to us) except that I really didn’t feel it was a surprise. That’s how sure I was that he was a boy. This pregnancy has been so much like Karston’s and so unlike Kyrie’s. We can’t wait to meet this new little person (who has a first name but no middle so I can’t tell yet). We all love him so much already.

2 Comments

Filed under everyday

2 responses to “32 weeks

  1. Meghann

    Your belly is so cute! And I wore that exact same dress through much of my own pregnancy, and still wear it now because it’s just so comfy. I’m glad y’all are getting settled in your new hometown, and I hope it’s been an easy transition for you. I’m praying for a (continued) healthy pregnancy and can’t wait to see that precious baby!

  2. maemarie

    Isn’t it a great dress? This is the second pregnancy for it to go through….and between because it fits when your pre-pregnancy ones don’t. Thank you for your prayers. They mean so much to us.

Leave a Reply

