Daily Archives: June 10, 2009

Hello 3

Hello my dearest Karston. I find it hard to believe 3 years have passed since you were born; It feels like so long ago yet just like yesterday at the same time. It is hard to remember what life was like before you. Your Daddy and I love you so much, and you teach us so much everyday. You teach us how to love deeply and unconditionally, to always forgive, to have patience, to be silly, and to enjoy what we’ve been given. I love your imagination. I love the way you already protect your sister and your Mommy. I love your bear hugs, your silly faces, the songs you sing, and the way you dance. You’ve gotten so good at playing “hiding places” and building puzzles. I love hearing you sing Holy Holy Holy. You are such a joy to us and through you God has made us more like Him- sanctifying us. And I praise Him for that! 

I hope you had a wonderful day on your birthday. Mommy was sad that we weren’t going to be with any of the friends or family that love you so much. It is always fun to celebrate with those you love and who love you. But we had a great day hanging out together as a family. And know that there is One who loves you more than all of us on this earth ever can, and He was with us because “Karston, where is God?” “Everywhere! Even in Tucky.”  Karston, it is our prayer that you grow up to love the Lord. It is all that matters. Welcome to 3 sweet boy, I hope you have a wonderful year. 

 

birthday pancakes

 

firetruck

 

birthday kiss

 

balloons

 

monkey cake

Leave a comment

Filed under birthday