I did finish

I know I had posted about 2 banners that I finished during December and that I had 4 left. Well, I did finish those 4! Nothing like painting until 2 am the night before you are supposed to leave (and I hadn’t even started packing at that point!). I still had lots of fun painting them. And a big thank you to my friend Susie for ordering these for her nieces and nephew for Christmas!

Lucy banner

Molly banner

Will banner

Shannon banner

I really enjoyed using all the metallic paints (I love metallic) and glitter. So fun to put a change in the mix.

4 Comments

Filed under crafts, everyday

4 responses to “I did finish

  1. Those are really cute! nice job!

  2. Sooo good to find you on here! I can’t believe how big your kiddos have gotten! Any plans for any more any time soon?? 🙂
    I love the signs- You have always been so talented and I am glad you are able to use and enjoy it!
    Now I saw something about Kentucky…what’s there?

  3. maemarie

    Well we don’t really “plan” our children. We’ve learned that as much as we try to plan our ways it is the Lord who places our steps. Isn’t that somewhere in the Bible?! Maybe Proverbs? So we’ll see!!! And seminary is in Kentucky. I’ll post more about that later.

Leave a Reply

