Makes Me Happy Monday

Today was one of those days that I needed this post. I was so very thankful for so much today but not really happy. They are two different things you know. You can be sad and still feel very thankful for so much and feel very blessed. I wasn’t sad. I was just not in a very good mood. The sun didn’t come out today. It hid behind the clouds. I rarely like the days when it is like that all day because it gives me a migraine. I need sun! It was one of the worst migraines I have had in a while….and it’s not all the way gone, although MUCH better. So today I enjoyed:

Karston stopping multiple times throughout the day to give Kyrie these sweet hugs.

Karston walking into the kitchen and saying, “Mommy you have a pretty face!” Yes, his daddy told him to say it, but the huge smile and the sincerity when he said it was all him. 

Kyrie standing up and lifting her arms up over her head over and over again while we were playing our kitchen instruments.

But today sewing made me happy. It is so therapeutic. I did not want to stop sewing tonight. It has been way to long since I have sewn. Must do more tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under everyday

Leave a Reply

