Big Projects

If you know me, then you know I am always working on some sort of project. I’ve had several BIG projects in the last few months. Big meaning take up a lot of time + space (and space relative to how much we havewhich isn’t much). And those projects were all going on simultaneously. I said they take up a lot of time, right? Well, that’s what you do when you need a change of pace: you switch to another project before the first is finished. And then you have not just one big project going on but several. So I decided that I was not going to start anymore projects until I finished the ones I had already started. Then, I would take a break from “big” projects and do some smaller ones- ones that you can feel the satisfaction of accomplishment more immediately. I finished 3 of the 4 projects! So good for me!! Especially when I was so tempted to move on to something else. No, I still haven’t finished the fourth. I’m in a little creative rut with that project (need to finish though because I have had Diane’s staple gun for forever now and need to return soon so she will let me borrow things again in the future!). 

 

So here’s completed Big Project #1

 

 

 

 

 

So happy with how it turned out! Of course, there were many changes along the way, and it didn’t end up exactly how I thought, but I love it! And I think she does too. She likes to curl up in the corner with her back facing the bumper. I think it has a “being held” feel to it. I know that Heather Bailey came out with new fabric lines (which I do like), but I just found the Freshcut line and am so enjoying it!

 

Oh, and yes I know Kyrie is almost one. Why am I just now making her crib bedding? Because she was in a mini crib up until a month or so ago. She just moved into the full size crib when Karston moved out. Here was her bedding that I made her for her mini crib (and it was finished before she was born).

 

1 Comment

Filed under crafts

One response to “Big Projects

  1. Ashley

    Maegan- You are so creative!! I wish I had only a little bit of your talent! I love reading your blogs and getting to see pics of Karston and Kyrie. What beauties!

Leave a Reply

